Skip to content

Asian smiley

August 21, 2010

In a recent conversation with a Chinese friend, I discovered the following smiley: *^_^*

It was the first time I saw one of theseHugo will laugh at me again saying that this is common and that, one more time, I am outdated, but anyhow I found this really interesting.

In Chinese the ideogram for Listen is the combination of two ideograms. One used for Heart and one for Watch

No wonder that the smiley she used is much closer to the intent conveyed in the message than the one traditionally by western culture people: 😉

First this little smiley looks at you, straight in the eyes, like I listen to you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

